Atenistang Ateista

While commenting on “Simpliying the Unknown” , it occurred to me that I was no longer a closet atheist.

The notion of an Atheist Atenean would have caused my professors to wonder how someone so strong in faith turned around and TRASHED it. The answer is, by nurturing reason and logic, you all have liberated me from the burden of faith.

Thank you so much my alma mater, you can keep your faith, I don’t need it anymore.
_____________________
I never submitted the whole system of my opinions to the creed of any party of men whatever in religion, in philosophy, in politics, or in anything else where I was capable of thinking for myself. Such an addiction is the last degradation of a free and moral agent.

-Thomas Jefferson, letter to Francis Hopkinson, March 13, 1789

Leave a Reply

